ISPS Members Take 43 NFSPS Awards, Including the Top \$1,000 Prize and a BBP Award

Congratulations to Wilda Morris, who took the top NFSPS prize, the \$1,000 Founders Award! She is among 14 ISPS poets who won 42 awards in the annual 50 contests. AND Melissa Huff of Champaign took third place in the BlackBerryPeach awards.

Wilda Morris, Bolingbrook

1st Place: NFSPS Founders Award, TOP \$1,000 Prize HM: Mildred Vorpahl Baass Remembrance Award

HM: Louisiana State Poetry Society Award HM: Miriam S. Strauss Memorial Award

Jocelyn Ajami, Chicago (2018 NFSPS \$1,000 Winner)

HM: Donald Stodghill Memorial Award

HM: The Virginia Corrie-Cozart Memorial Award

Candace Armstrong, Murphysboro

HM: League of Minnesota Poets Award

David Bond, Carbondale

2nd Place: Winners' Circle Award HM: The NFSPS Board Award

Kathy Cotton, Anna

2nd Place: Donald Stodghill Memorial Award 2nd Place: Poetry Society of Texas Award

2nd Place: Morton D. Prouty & Elsie S. Pouty Memorial Award

2nd Place: Illinois State Poetry Society Award

2nd Place: Ohio Award HM: The Margo Award

HM: Alabama State Poetry Society Award

HM: Mildred Vorpahl Baass Remembrance Award

HM: William Stafford Memorial Award HM: Louisiana State Poetry Society Award

HM: Claire Van Breeman Downes Memorial Award HM: Massachusetts State Poetry Society Award

Michael Escoubas, Bloomington

HM: The Diamond T Award

Mark Hudson, Evanston

HM: Freeda Murphy Memorial Award

Caroline Johnson, Willow Springs

1st Place: Illinois State Poetry Society Award 2nd Place: William Stafford Memorial Award HM: Donald Stodghill Memorial Award

HM: Alabama State Poetry Society Award

HM: Mildred Vorpahl Baass Remembrance Award

Patty Dickson Pieczka, Carbondale

3rd Place: Winners' Circle Award

HM: League of Minnesota Poets Award

Donna Pucciani, Wheaton

HM: Donald Stodghill Memorial Award

HM: Ohio Award

Kathleen Robinson, Champaign

HM: Poets Roundtable of Arkansas Award

HM: Maine Poets Society Award

Beth Staas, Oak Brook

1st Place: Poetry Society of Indiana Award

1st Place: Massachusetts State Poetry Society Award

2nd Place: The Poets Northwest Award 3rd Place: Poetry Society of Texas Award HM: Illinois State Poetry Society Award

Judith Tullis, Indian Head Park

2nd Place: Georgia Poetry Society Award

HM: Save our Earth Award

Curt Vevang, Palatine

1st Place: Humorous Poetry Award